If you are looking to free up student user accounts in your institution in cases where a student left the school or graduated, you can now archive students from the school roster. This will also help you cleaning up the school reports by grade.
From the school roster, you simply have to select one or more students in the list and a new action bar will open.
From the action bar on the bottom of the page, you can choose to archive students by clicking on the corresponding icon (the little folder with the down arrow). If you want to select all students, you can click on the minus icon next to the counter of selected students. You can also de-select the same way.
If you want to see which students are archived in the institution, you can pull down the filter labeled active students and choose "Archived". This will take you to a new view with all the archived students and the archived date.
When you archive a student in the institution, the archived students will not appear in the by grade reports. Also, if the student has left the school and he was in current classes, he will be auto-archived and removed from those classes so that the teacher doesn't have to remove the student manually.
After a student was archived, if he re-joins the class, the relation with the institution will be restored This will help in cases where there was a mistake when archiving.