You now have the ability on ThinkCERCA to send your students work back for revision or for re-do!
PLEASE NOTE that if you send students work back for re-do, it will ERASE all of their work.
If you would simply like a student to revise their work, please use the return for revision feature.
Return for Revision:
1. From the Classes drop down menu, select Assignments for the correct class. You will need to find the lesson you want to return for revision.
2. You're able to select a grading method (Quick or Rubric).
*As a note, once you've selected Quick Score or Rubric Score, you cannot go back and change this.*
For reference, here is our FAQ page on Quick vs Rubric Scoring:
3. After you've made this decision, you're able to select "Return for Revision" at the bottom of the screen.
*Seeing Return for Revision from Rubric Score*
*Seeing Return for Revision from QuickScore*
Return for Re-do:
*PLEASE NOTE that if you send students work back for re-do, it will ERASE all of their work*
1. From the Classes drop down menu, select Assignments for the correct class. You will need to find the lesson you want to return for re-do.
2. On the right hand side of the assignment you will se a big gear icon.
3. If you click on this icon, it will return to the ENTIRE class for re-do.
4. If you wish to return to a single student for re-do, then click into "completed", "needs grading" or "graded" and then find the particular student.
5. There will also be a gear icon next to that particular student's name. If you click on it you can see the "Return for Re-do" button.